tigerkillo.blogg.se

Ms sql 2012 express tutorial
Ms sql 2012 express tutorial















Navigate to Start -> All Programs -> Microsoft SQL Server 2012 -> Configuration Tools -> Reporting Services Configuration Manager. Note: You must be logged in as a member of the local administrators group on the computer where SQL Server 2012 Express is installed. Then run the installation package and follow instruction until you get feature selection page.įollow rest of the steps and complete the installation. By the way, I'm on a local desktop installation with Windows 7.įollowing up on my comment, you have to select ENU\圆4\SQLEXPRADV_圆4_ENU.exe for installation. There seems to be so many files related to SQL Server 2012, and I'm not sure how that would affect Visual Studio I currently have installed. What should my next steps be to troubleshoot further? I'm tempted to uninstall and reinstall, but I'm not confident that I can uninstall properly.

Ms sql 2012 express tutorial .exe#

exe file that includes everything available to download, including the Reporting Services. So, in my mind, perhaps I don't have the Reporting Services installed, so I try to install the features, but there's no Reporting Services listed as an available feature to add. When I go to the SQL Server Configuration Manager, I do not see Reporting Services as a service listed to start of stop. In Reporting Services Configuration Manager, the Connect button is grayed out, and when I click on Find, I get error message of "Unable to connect to the Reporting Services." See below.

ms sql 2012 express tutorial ms sql 2012 express tutorial

Update: I've followed Kin's instructions, but just cannot advance further. Is there another installation file that includes Reporting Services, or do I actually have it now but cannot tell it's installed? I went to Control Panel -> Administrative Tools -> Services already and do not see it listed, which tells me that it's not installed?

ms sql 2012 express tutorial

Everywhere I search for SQL Server 2012 Express with Advanced Services, I ended up with this link,, and every time I install it, I do not see where I can add reporting services as a feature.















Ms sql 2012 express tutorial